CALL:  919-617-4041

EXPERT GROUPS PROJECTS

Expert groups carry out the EC approved projects NAPPO Workplan.  EG members are experts in different areas selected from all three NAPPO NPPOs and nominated by the AMC and EC.  EG members will select and nominate a Chairperson and Vice Chairperson with the assistance of the AMC.  The Chairperson is responsible to insure the EG work is conducted on a timely basis, to schedule conference calls with the assistance of the NAPPO Secretariat, and to write and/or edit conference call reports among others (Click here to learn more about the roles and responsibilities of the EG Chair and Co-Chairperson). 


 

Asian Gypsy Moth

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Validate specific risk periods for regulated Asian Gypsy Moth (AGM) in countries of origin

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Asian Gypsy Moth CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Wendy Asbil Chairperson  613-773-7236 Wendy.Asbil(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Diana Mooij   226-217-8327, ext. 48327 diana.mooij(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Ingrid Asmundsson   301-851-2235 Ingrid.M.Asmundsson(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Baode Wang   508-563-0983 Baode.Wang(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Sara Cabrera Ramírez   52-55-5484-353583, ext. 15583 sara.cabrera(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Norma Patricia Miranda González   52-55-5484-3549 norma.miranda(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Héctor Enrique Vega    52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51368 enrique.vega(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Clemente de Jesús García Ávila   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 clemente.garcia(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Daniel Bravo Pérez   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 dgsv.cnrfito18(at)senasica.gob.mx

BIOLOGICAL CONTROL 

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Develop an online course to provide training on preparing a petition for the first release of an entomophagous biological control agent

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
 Biological Control CCRs RSPM-12 training module

 

COUNTRY NAME TITLE TELEPHONE E-MAIL
Canada Peter Mason Chairperson 613-759-1908 peter.mason(at)agr.gc.ca
Canada Thierry Poiré   613-773-5155 Thierry.Poire(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Bruno Gallant   506-777-3896 Bruno.Gallant(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Ronald D. Weeks   919-855-7297 Ron.D.Weeks(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Robert Pfannenstiel   301-851-2362 Bob.Pfannenstiel(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Rosalind James   301-504-4609 Rosalind.James(at)ars.usda.gov
USA John Goolsby   956-205-7656 John.Goolsby(at)ars.usda.gov
Mexico Hugo Arredondo   52-31-3324-0745 hugo.arredondo(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Jose Gustavo Torres   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51410 jose.torres(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Brian Spencer Applied Bio-nomics Ltd. 250-656-2123 brianabl(at)telus.net
Canada

Dominique-Andre Demers

Biobest Canada/USA

519-322-2178 dademers(at)biobest.ca
USA Rene Ruiter Koppert Biological System 810-632-8750  rruiter(at)koppert.com
Mexico Gregorio Ramos Biobest Mexico S.A. de C.V. 52-33-3796-2046 gramos(at)biobest.mx

ELECTRONIC PHYTOSANITARY CERTIFICATION

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Provide Assistance and Technical Support to the IPPC ePhyto Steering Group

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
eCert CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Katharine Church   613-773-7177 katharine.church(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Jaime Richardson   604-541-5955

Jamie.Richardson(at)inspection.gc.ca

USA Michael Perry   301-851-2279 Michael.J.Perry(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Christian Dellis  Chairperson 301-851-2154 Christian.B.Dellis(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Darlene Rush   301-851-2161 Darlene.D.Rush(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Timothy Cunningham   512-916-5241 timothy.d.cunningham(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Delfino Hernández   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54319 dgif-delfino(at)senasica.gob.mx 
Mexico Francisco Javier Márquez Pérez   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54658 francisco.marquez(at)senasica.gob.mx 

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Brian Zak Canada Wood 604-536-3902 zak(at)allforestsolutions.com
Canada Chuck Dentelbeck Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board 613-482-2480, ext. 302 CDentelbeck(at)clsab.ca

 

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Forestry Systems Approach, RSPM 41: Develop a regional standard on the potential use of systems approaches to manage pest risks associated with the movement of wood

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Forestry Systems Approach CCRs  

 

ISPM 15

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Eric Allen   250-298-2350 Eric.Allen(at)nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Canada Steve Cote   613-773-7368 Steve.Cote(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Nancy Furness   604-292-5675 Nancy.Furness(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Tyrone Jones Chairperson 301-851-2344 john.t.jones(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Sara Cabrera Ramírez   52-55-5484-3583, ext. 15583 sara.cabrera(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Norma Patricia Miranda González   52-55-5484-3549 norma.miranda(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Augusto Mirafuentes   52-55-5484-3505 augusto.mirafuentes(at)semarnat.gob.mx

 

Forestry Systems Approach

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Eric Allen Chairperson  250-298-2350 Eric.Allen(at)nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Canada  Steve Cote    613-773-7368  Steve.Cote(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Nancy Furness    604-292-5675  Nancy.Furness(at)inspection.gc.ca 
Canada Meghan Noseworthy   250-298-2354 meghan.noseworthy(at)canada.ca
USA Scott Myers   508-563-0959 Scott.W.Myers(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Paul Chaloux   301-851-2064 Paul.Chaloux(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Sara Cabrera Ramírez   52-55-5484-3583, ext. 15583 sara.cabrera(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Norma Patricia Miranda González   52-55-5484-3549 norma.miranda(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Augusto Mirafuentes   52-55-5484-3505 augusto.mirafuentes(at)semarnat.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Barry Ford Canada Wood 604-817-5867 bford(at)telus.net
Canada Chuck Dentelbeck Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board 613-482-2480, ext. 302 cdentelbeck(at)clsab.ca
USA Russell Reck American Lumber Standards 301-972-1700 rreck(at)alsc.org
USA Dave Kretschmann American Lumber Standards 301-972-1700

dkretschmann(at)alsc.org

USA Brad Gething National Wooden Pallet and Container Assoc. 703-519-6104 bgething(at)palletcentral.com

 

NGO CONTACT

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Faith Campbell Center for Invasive Species Prevention (CISP) 703-569-8745 phytodoer(at)aol.com

ISPM 38 IMPLEMENTATION WORKSHOP

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Design and deliver a hemispheric (Americas focused) workshop to promote the implementation of ISPM 38: International Movement of Seeds 

 

EG Conference call reports Other Documents
ISPM 38 Implementation Workshop CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Patricia McAllister    613-773-7166 patricia.mcallister(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Loretta Moysey   613-773-7048 loretta.moysey(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Avtar Virk   403-382-3079 avtar.virk(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA  Edward Podleckis    301-851-2258 edward.v.podleckis(at)aphis.usda.gov 
USA  Nancy Osterbauer    919-855-7530  Nancy.K.Osterbauer(at)aphis.usda.gov 
Mexico  Elvis García López    52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54957

elvis.garcia(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Claudio Feulner   613-829-9527, 613-290-1818 cfeulner(at)seedinnovation.ca
USA Ric Dunkle   703-226-9275 

rdunkle(at)amseed.org

Mexico Mario Puente Raya   52-55-5516-0957 m.puente(at)amsac.org.mx

Khapra beetle

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
A North American approach to preventing introduction, establishment and spread of Khapra beetle (Trogoderma granarium) in various pathways

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Khapra Beetle CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Wendy Asbil   613-773-7236  Wendy.Asbil(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Jason Murphy   613-773-7120 jason.murphy(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Scott Myers   508-563-0959 Scott.W.Myers(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Stephen Bullington   301-851-2153  Stephen.W.Bullington(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Richard Johnson   301-851-2109 Richard.N.Johnson(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Héctor Enrique Vega Chairperson  52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51368 enrique.vega(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico

Nallely Acevedo Reyes

  52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51368 dgsv.cnrfito40(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico

Neftali Reyes Carranza

  52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51344 neftali.reyes(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Gary Martin North American Export Grain Association 202-682-4030 gcmartin(at)naega.org 
USA Arvid Hawk North American Export Grain Association 952-949-2797 ahawk(at)naega.org 
USA Jim Frahm U.S. Wheat Associates 703-650-0240 jfrahm(at)uswheat.org

Lymantriids

PROJECT DESCRIPTION

Develop a NAPPO Science and Technology paper on the risks associated with Lymantriids of potential concern to the NAPPO region, identifying potential species and pathways of concern.

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
 Lymantriids  CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Dave Holden Chairperson 604-292-5643 David.Holden(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Thierry Poiré   613-773-5155 thierry.poire(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Lisa Kennaway    970-490-4463  Lisa.F.Kennaway(at)aphis.usda.gov 
USA Glenn Fowler   916-403-4508 Glenn.Fowler(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Paul Chaloux   301-851-2064 Paul.Chaloux(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Eduardo Jiménez Quiroz Co-Chair 52-55-5484-3455, ext. 20831 eduardo.jimenez(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Sara Cabrera Ramírez   52-55-5484-353583, ext. 15583 sara.cabrera(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico  Norma Patricia Miranda González    52-55-5484-3549 norma.miranda(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Augusto Mirafuentes   52-55-5484-3505 augusto.mirafuentes(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Héctor Enrique Vega    52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51368 enrique.vega(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Clemente de Jesús García   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 clemente.garcia(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico  Daniel Bravo Pérez   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 dgsv.cnrfito18(at)senasica.gob.mx

PHYTOSANITARY ALERT SYSTEM

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Manage NAPPO Pest Reporting Systems

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
PAS CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Heather Cumming   613-773-5254   Heather.Cumming(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Ignacio Baez Chairperson 919-855-7469 Ignacio.Baez(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Amanda Kaye   919-855-7574 Amanda.Kaye(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Ana Lilia Montealegre   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51341 ana.montealegre(at)senasica.gob.mx

POTATO

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Yearly update of RSPM 3 pest list

 

EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Potato CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Alain Boucher   506-777-3892   Alain.Boucher(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Gordon Henry  Co-Chair 613-773-7396 Gordon.Henry(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Fuyou Deng   613-773-5621 fuyou.deng(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Richard Zink  Co-Chair 970-490-4472 Richard.T.Zink(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Terry Bourgoin   207-848-0001 Terry.L.Bourgoin(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Gustavo Frias   52-81-2020-6957   servesa_gfriast(at)hotmail.com
Mexico Jorge Gómez Romero   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51346 jorge.gomez(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Mathuresh Singh Canadian Potato Council 506-459-0293  taterlab(at)potatoesnb.com
USA John Keeling National Potato Council 202-682-9456 johnkeeling(at)nationalpotatocouncil.org
Mexico Hugo Gómez  Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-66-8818-5178 Hugoga(at)gmail.com
Mexico Manuel Villareal Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-71-7132-1110 conpapavillarreal(at)gmail.com

Revision RSPM 9

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Revision of Regional Standard for Phytosanitary Measures 9: Authorization of Laboratories for Phytosanitary Testing

 

EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Revision RSPM 9  CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Stephanie Morrow   613-773-5380  stephanie.morrow(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Janine L Maruschak    306-385-4858  janine.maruschak(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA  Sarika Negi   301-851-2349  Sarika.S.Negi(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA  Geoffrey Dennis    919-588-7441 

Geoffrey.G.Dennis(at)aphis.usda.gov

Mexico María del Rocío Hernández   52-55-5909-1000, ext. 51375

rocio.hernandez(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Robert Carr Jr. Russell Marine Group  503-224-3925 rcarr(at)rmgcal.com

REVISION RSPM 35

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Revision of Regional Standard for Phytosanitary Measures 35: Guidelines for the movement of Stone and Pome Fruit Trees and Grapevines into a NAPPO Member Country 

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Revision RSPM 35  CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Patricia McAllister   613-773-7166 patricia.mcallister(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Sarah Brearey   613-773-7817 

sarah.brearey(at)inspection.gc.ca

Canada Anna-Mary Schmidt  

250-363-6650, ext. 232

anna-mary.schmidt(at)inspection.gc.ca

Canada Allison Gratz    250-363-6650, ext. 231 allison.gratz(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Margarita Bateman   301-851-2208

Margarita.L.Bateman(at)aphis.usda.gov

USA Patrick Shiel   919-855-7416

Patrick.J.Shiel(at)aphis.usda.gov

USA  Kathy Kromroy    651-201-6343 Kathryn.kromroy(at)state.mn.us 
USA Maher Al Rwahnih    530-574-5463 malrwahnih(at)ucdavis.edu 
USA Shelah Morita   301-851-2094 Shelah.I.Morita(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico  Omar Hernández Romero   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54853  dgsv.iica015(at)senasica.gob.mx 
Mexico Isabel Ruíz Galván    52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54432 dgsv.iica039(at)senasica.gob.mx 
Mexico Isabel Adali Celis González   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51407 isabel.celis(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Bill Howell  Northwest Nursery Improvement Institute  509-303-0185 Nwnurseryii(at)gmail.com
USA Craig Regelbrugge  AmericanHort  202-789-8911 craigr(at)americanhort.org
Mexico  Jose Luis González Rivera  UNIFRUT 52-614-413-3551, 614-413-7726  jose.gonzalez(at)unifrut.org.mx

Risk Based Sampling

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Symposium Proceedings and Manual 

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
  CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
USA Robert Griffin  Chairperson 919-855-7512 Robert.L.Griffin(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Christina Devorshak   919-855-7547 Christina.Devorshak(at)aphis.usda.gov 
Canada Robert Favrin   613-773-5266 robert.favrin(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Katharine Chrurch   613-773-7177 Katharine.Church(at)inspection.gc.ca
Mexico X. Aidee Campuzano Martínez    52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54765

xochitl.campuzano(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
USA Craig Regelbrugge  AmericanHort  202-789-8911 craigr(at)americanhort.org
USA Mike Klopmeyer  Ball Horticultural Co. 630-588-3107  Mklopmeyer(at)ballhort.com 
     
1730 Varsity Drive Suite 145 Raleigh, NC 27606 USA ADMIN LOGIN 
T: 919-617-4041