CALL:  919-617-4041

EXPERT GROUPS 2016

Asian Gypsy Moth

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Wendy Asbil Chairperson  613-773-7236 Wendy.Asbil(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Diana Mooij   226-217-8327, ext. 48327 diana.mooij(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Brendon Reardon   301-851-2223 Brendon.Reardon(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Ingrid Asmundsson   301-851-2235 Ingrid.M.Asmundsson(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Baode Wang   508-563-0983 Baode.Wang(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez   52-55-5484-3500, ext. 20731 gustavo.villalobos(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Hector Enrique Vega    52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51368 enrique.vega(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Clemente de Jesús García Ávila   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 clemente.garcia(at)senasica.gob.mx

BIOLOGICAL CONTROL

COUNTRY NAME TITLE TELEPHONE E-MAIL
Canada Peter Mason Chairperson 613-759-1908 peter.mason(at)agr.gc.ca
Canada Thierry Poiré   613-773-5155 Thierry.Poire(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Bruno Gallant   506-777-3896 Bruno.Gallant(at)inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Hugo Arredondo   52-31-3324-0745 hugo.arredondo(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Jose Gustavo Torres   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51410 jose.torres(at)senasica.gob.mx
USA Ken Bloem   919-855-7407 Kenneth.Bloem(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Robert Tichenor   301-851-2198 Robert.H.Tichenor(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Rosalind James   301-504-4609 Rosalind.James(at)ars.usda.gov
USA John Goolsby   956-205-7656 John.Goolsby(at)ars.usda.gov
USA Ashley Franklin   919-855-7663 ashley.j.franklin(at)aphis.usda.gov

INDUSTRY CONTACT

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Brian Spencer Applied Bio-nomics Ltd. 250-656-2123 brianabl(at)telus.net
Canada

Dominique-Andre Demers

Biobest Canada/USA

519-322-2178 dademers(at)biobest.ca
USA Rene Ruiter Koppert Biological System 810-632-8750  rruiter(at)koppert.com
Mexico Gregorio Ramos Biobest Mexico S.A. de C.V. 52-33-3796-2046 gramos(at)biobest.mx

COMMUNICATION

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Tim O'Connor   613-773-5440 Tim.OConnor(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Tara Haas   613-773-6459 Tara.Haas(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Heather Curlett   301-851-2294 Heather.L.Curlett(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Beatriz Martinez Reading   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51759 beatriz.martinez(at)senasica.gob.mx

DIVERSION FROM INTENDED USE

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
USA Lottie Erikson  Chairperson 919-855-7517   Lottie.L.Erikson(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Pauline Spaine   301 851-3908

pauline.c.spaine(at)aphis.usda.gov

USA Walter A. Gutierrez  

919-855-7529

Walter.A.Gutierrez(at)aphis.usda.gov

Canada Christine Villegas   613-773-7555 Christine.Villegas(at)inspection.gc.ca
Mexico  X. Aidee Campuzano Martínez   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54765

xochitl.campuzano(at)senasica.gob.mx

Mexico  Guillermo Santiago   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51329 guillermo.santiago(at)senasica.gob.mx

ELECTRONIC PHYTOSANITARY CERTIFICATION

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Mexico Delfino Hernandez    52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54319 dgif-delfino(at)senasica.gob.mx 
Mexico Ricardo Pedro Revilla     52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51316  ricardo.revilla(at)senasica.gob.m
USA Craig Southwick   970-494-7578 craig.southwick(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Michael Perry   301-851-2279 Michael.J.Perry(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Christian Dellis  Chairperson 301-851-2154 Christian.B.Dellis(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Darlene Rush   301-851-2161 Darlene.D.Rush(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Timothy Cunningham   512-916-5241 Timothy.Cunningham(at)aphis.usda.gov
Canada Katharine Church   613-773-7177 Katharine.Church(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Jaime Richardson   604-541-5955

Jamie.Richardson(at)inspection.gc.ca

INDUSTRY CONTACT

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Brian Zak Canada Wood 604-536-3902 zak(at)allforestsolutions.com
Canada Chuck Dentelbeck Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board 613-482-2480, ext. 302 CDentelbeck(at)clsab.ca

ISPM 15

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
USA Tyrone Jones Chairperson 301-851-2344 john.t.jones(at)aphis.usda.gov
Canada Eric Allen   250-298-2350 Eric.Allen(at)nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Canada Steve Cote   613-773-7368 Steve.Cote(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Nancy Furness   604-292-5675 Nancy.Furness(at)inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez   52-55-5484-3500, ext. 20731 gustavo.villalobos(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Augusto Mirafuentes   52-55-5484-3505 augusto.mirafuentes(at)semarnat.gob.mx

Systems Approach

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Eric Allen Chairperson  250-298-2350 Eric.Allen(at)nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Canada  Steve Cote    613-773-7368  Steve.Cote(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Nancy Furness    604-292-5675  Nancy.Furness(at)inspection.gc.ca 
Canada Meghan Noseworthy   250-298-2354 meghan.noseworthy(at)canada.ca
USA Scott Myers   508-563-0959 Scott.W.Myers(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Paul Chaloux   301-851-2064 Paul.Chaloux(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez   52-55-5484-3500, ext. 20731 gustavo.villalobos(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Augusto Mirafuentes   52-55-5484-3505 augusto.mirafuentes(at)semarnat.gob.mx

INDUSTRY CONTACT

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Barry Ford Canada Wood 604-817-5867 bford(at)telus.net
Canada Chuck Dentelbeck Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board 613-482-2480, ext. 302 cdentelbeck(at)clsab.ca
USA Russell Reck American Lumber Standards 301-972-1700 rreck(at)alsc.org
USA Dave Kretschmann American Lumber Standards 301-972-1700

dkretschmann(at)alsc.org

USA Brad Gething National Wooden Pallet and Container Assoc. 703-519-6104 bgething(at)palletcentral.com

NGO CONTACT

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Faith Campbell Center for Invasive Species Prevention (CISP) 703-569-8745 phytodoer(at)aol.com

Grains - RSPM-13

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Rajesh Ramarathnam Chairperson  613-773-7122 Rajesh.Ramarathnam(at)inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Andres Quezada    52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 andresqs(at)colpos.mx
USA George Galasso   301-851-2050 George.Galasso(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Lynn Evans-Goldner   301-851-2286 Lynn.Evans-Goldner(at)aphis.usda.gov

INDUSTRY CONTACT

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Mexico Marco Antonio Carreon Consultor Fitosanitario 52-01-644-1430-765 cazmarco(at)yahoo.com.mx
Canada Alexandra Bruch Richardson International Ltd. 204-934-5413 alex.Bruch(at)richardson.ca
USA Jim Frahm U. S. Wheat Associates 703-650-0240 jfrahm(at)uswheat.org

 

Grains - International Movement of Grain

Country Name Telephone E-mail
Mexico Andres Quezada  52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 andresqs(at)colpos.mx
Canada Rajesh Ramarathnam 613-773-7122 Rajesh.Ramarathnam(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Blaine Timlick 204-983-2788 Blaine.Timlick(at)grainscanada.gc.ca
USA George Galasso 301-851-2050 George.Galasso(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Lynn Evans-Goldner 301-851-2286 Lynn.Evans-Goldner(at)aphis.usda.gov

INDUSTRY CONTACT

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Mexico Ricardo Calderon APPAMEX   ricardo.calderon(at)appamex.com.mx
Canada Gord Kurbis Pulse Canada 204-925-3788 gkurbis(at)pulsecanada.com
USA Gary Martin North American Export Grain Assoc.  202-682-4030 gcmartin(at)naega.org
USA Arvid Hawk Global Agricultural Consulting 952-949-2797 Ahawk(at)naega.org

Khapra beetle

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Mexico Hector Enrique Vega Chairperson  52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51368 enrique.vega(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico

Nallely Acevedo Reyes

  52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51368 dgsv.cnrfito40(at)senasica.gob.mx
USA Scott Myers   508-563-0959 Scott.W.Myers(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Stephen Bullington   301-851-2153  Stephen.W.Bullington(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Richard Johnson   301-851-2109 Richard.N.Johnson(at)aphis.usda.gov
Canada  Wendy Asbil   613-773-7236  Wendy.Asbil(at)inspection.gc.ca 
Canada Kristina Pauk   613-773-7158 Kristina.Pauk(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Julia Dunlop   613-773-7264 Julia.Dunlop(at)inspection.gc.ca

INDUSTRY CONTACT

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Gary Martin North American Export Grain Association 202-682-4030 gcmartin(at)naega.org 
USA Arvid Hawk North American Export Grain Association 952-949-2797 ahawk(at)naega.org 
USA Jim Frahm U.S. Wheat Associates 703-650-0240 jfrahm(at)uswheat.org

Likelihood of establishment

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Mexico X. Aidee Campuzano Martínez   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54765

xochitl.campuzano(at)senasica.gob.mx

Canada Robert Favrin Chairperson 613-773-5266 robert.favrin(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Christina Devorshak   919-855-7547 Christina.Devorshak(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Yilmaz Balci   301-851-2284 Yilmaz.Balci(at)aphis.usda.gov

 INDUSTRY CONTACT

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Jim Cranney California Citrus Quality Council 530-855-1894 Jcranney(at)CalCitrusQuality.org
Mexico Norma Alejandra Elizalde J.    52-5516-0293/5516-0957  alejandra(at)amsac.org.mx
Canada        

Lymantriids

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
USA Lisa Kennaway    970-490-4463  Lisa.F.Kennaway(at)aphis.usda.gov 
Canada Dave Holden   604-292-5643 David.Holden(at)inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez   52-55-5484-3500, ext. 20731 gustavo.villalobos(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Augusto Mirafuentes   52-55-5484-3505 augusto.mirafuentes(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Hector Enrique Vega    52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51368 enrique.vega(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Clemente de Jesús García   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 clemente.garcia(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico  Daniel Bravo Pérez   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 dgsv.cnrfito18(at)senasica.gob.mx

PHYTOSANITARY ALERT SYSTEM

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
USA Ignacio Baez Chairperson 919-855-7469 Ignacio.Baez(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Amanda Kaye   919-855-7574 Amanda.Kaye(at)aphis.usda.gov
Canada Sigrun Gulden   613-773-6176   Sigrun.Gulden(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Abdullahi Ameen   613-773-5256 abdullahi.ameen(at)inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Ana Lilia Montealegre   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51341 ana.montealegre(at)senasica.gob.mx

POTATO

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Alain Boucher   506-777-3892   Alain.Boucher(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Gordon Henry  Co-Chair 613-773-7396 Gordon.Henry(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada  Fuyou Deng   613-773-5621 fuyou.deng(at)inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Gustavo Frias   52-81-2020-6957   servesa_gfriast(at)hotmail.com
Mexico Jorge Gómez Romero   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51346 jorge.gomez(at)senasica.gob.mx
USA Richard Zink  Co-Chair 970-490-4472 Richard.T.Zink(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Terry Bourgoin   207-848-0001 Terry.L.Bourgoin(at)aphis.usda.gov

INDUSTRY CONTACT

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA John Keeling National Potato Council 202-682-9456 johnkeeling(at)nationalpotatocouncil.org
Mexico Hugo Gomez  Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-66-8818-5178 Hugoga(at)gmail.com
Mexico Manuel Villareal Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-71-7132-1110 conpapavillarreal(at)gmail.com
Canada Mathuresh Singh Canadian Potato Council 506-459-0293  taterlab(at)potatoesnb.com

Risk Based Sampling

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
USA Robert Griffin  Chairperson 919-855-7512 Robert.L.Griffin(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Christina Devorshak   919-855-7547 Christina.Devorshak(at)aphis.usda.gov 
Canada Robert Favrin   613-773-5266 robert.favrin(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Katharine Chrurch   613-773-7177 Katharine.Church(at)inspection.gc.ca
Mexico X. Aidee Campuzano Martínez    52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54765

xochitl.campuzano(at)senasica.gob.mx

INDUSTRY CONTACT

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
USA Craig Regelbrugge  AmericanHort  202-789-8911 craigr(at)americanhort.org
USA Mike Klopmeyer   Ball Horticultural Co. 630-588-3107  Mklopmeyer(at)ballhort.com 
Canada        
Mexico  Norma Alejandra Elizalde J.    52-5516-0293/5516-0957  alejandra(at)amsac.org.mx

SEED

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail  
USA Christina Devorshak Chairperson  919-855-7547 Christina.Devorshak(at)aphis.usda.gov  
USA Dean Komm   919-855-7453 Dean.Komm(at)aphis.usda.gov  
USA Angela McMellen-Brannigan   301-851-2314 Angela.McMellen-Brannigan(at)aphis.usda.gov  
Canada Jean-François Dubuc   613-773-6059 Jean-Francois.Dubuc(at)inspection.gc.ca  
Canada Janine Maruschak    306-385-4858  Janine.Maruschak(at)inspection.gc.ca   
Canada Stephan Briere    613-773-7693  Stephan.Briere(at)inspection.gc.ca   
Canada Karine Paré   613-736-3838 karine.pare(at)canada.ca  
Mexico Claudio Chavarin Palacios   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54434 dgsv.iica047(at)senasica.gob.mx  

INDUSTRY CONTACT

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Richard Dunkle American Seed Trade Association 703-226-9275 rdunkle(at)amseed.org
Canada David Carey Canadian Seed Trade Association 613-829-9527 dcarey(at)cdnseed.org
Mexico Mario Puente Sociedad Mexicana de Semilleros 52-55-5516-0293  m.puente(at)amsac.org.mx
     
1730 Varsity Drive Suite 145 Raleigh, NC 27606 USA ADMIN LOGIN 
T: 919-617-4041